top of page

Busy bee *buzz buzz*

When I don't have a chance to

sit,

eat,

or pee

I do not have as much content to post here. HOWEVER! Big however- I do have a few recorded processes and When I get to it, the video will have a brief explanation of what I did to achieve the look.

Mental health issues got me again...New meds and I have missed a few days, and if you too have to take meds to balance yourself then you know what that means. To you who don't, and have no concept of what depression looks like, think of it like this... people interaction is hard, text is even hard, and phone calls? Forget it. Keeping an online presence is hard, posting is hard and consistency is well, HARD. I can't enjoy the things that bring happiness, BUT it isn't every day, and yes, I am bubbly, whacky, and loud, but some days, it takes everything; every damn thing in me to wake up in the morning.

SORRY TO EVERYONE for ALWAYS being late =p

Enough negativity.

We got pumpkins to carve! We just got home from my son's baseball game, which they won! So I am off this for now, dinner is being prepared and later on, I have some pictures to upload to instagram, seeing that I can create a catchy description and don't get aggravated and not post...

,,,and here's my week! Not many different client posts, more so trying to capture the best shot. xD

:

First canvas - [Note: we started with 6 months of regrowth and the results would be different if there is old color on that hair] [[ F O R M U L A ]] 6.5 with 20 vol (ratio: 1 : 1 & 1/2) on hair closest to the scalp and 6.5 with 30 vol on mid shaft, (same mixing ratio) stopping at the blue ends, but slightly feathering it over the blue for a seemless blend.. Wash and Dry then apply 1. Blue topaz with black additive closest to base color and Neon blue on ends to refresh without going darker. Nice right? Barbie wasn't sold on the color suggestion right away, but trusts me to take care of her... so she ended up loving it.

Risks can be very rewarding. **I lightened and brightened her with something full of depth to make the grow out not be as harsh. Easy maintenance for a new mom! And fun Fall color with a twist.

Second canvas- We were looking to bring fall to her hair. Previously we had her a violet smokey silver and balayaged.I did a head of foils but not a platinum card. I used pure light power lightener with 20 vol in the back and the sides with 30 vol. Mixing ratio ; 1 scoop of lightener, and 3 oz of developer. Washed and toned with Express Tones ; violet, and rose gold with clear to dilute.

let that process for 5 min, GORGEOUS as a blush, but GOTTA ADD THAT C H A M P A G N E ( who else reads that cham-pag-ne when you're trying to spell it? I KNOW I DO!

.Vivids Rose Gold and clear as an overlay. leaving roots to about 2 to 3 inches without the overlay .Comb . BOOM.

Third canvas - MY MUM.- She had about an inch of regrowth of salt and pepper, I mixed up a formula on the spot for me mum because she was missing her blue gray and not loving the blonde, I used vivids smokey silver, and silver. It blended so well with her natural, which is awesome because there doesn't need to be any lightening and she can finally embrace her natural, and color it when she has the time.

Fourth canvas - I gave some love to a canvas that was faded and she wanted to go darker. I left some of her hair silver here an there. 3 formulas 1.emerald 2, amethyst with three dabs of violet, 3. blue topaz and neon blue. I applied this in a color ribbon type pattern, ***grabbing brick-lay like sections { } { }

{ { } } } ***maybe this helps?

Any way, I did smaller sections in the back and long, thinner sections in the front of the hair with the hair directed towards the face. I hope that makes sense. hah, I typed this out about 5 times to try and correct it.

Fifth canvas - I never really use the tubes of Vivids alone, I love the versatility, and the best part is creativing custom colors, but the idea he wanted was just too perfect for Vivids blue on the roots and the ends have blue topaz, isn't it stunning? My client is in a band I was tagged in their pictures go check it out on Lusus' facebook! (link is on the home page to mine where you can also see it, but you have to look hard #imtoolazytodothat ) -

Sixth and final canvas - I got to do a huge chop, but you will have to wait to see the video, Only a few days... hours... or even minutes or so, dont worry =] And no I wont tell you which one it will be because I DONT EVEN KNOW =]] Anyway - I buzzed the sides and shes wanted to have a blue mohawk so this was very important that we did it! She looked like the cutest troll - and thats mostly hairspray Super Shape Extreme is hurricane proof, but I had no problem shampooing it out. Then we choped the length and made her a sex pot.

OOOOH new news!

i will be adding a list of my services and their starting costs. as a tab for those who are interested. =)

Enjoy your morning/day/night/week/weekend.

xx


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page